Thriller at Welisara when Navy meet CR

  👤  1429 readers have read this article !
Published by : CT WEB 2018-01-20 08:43:25

By Nadeesha Chathuranga

The thriller of the weekend can be expected when CR & FC meet Navy Sports Club who will fight it out during their inter club rugby match that will be played at Welisara today.

Navy is the inform team because they have been playing well. They won all their games in the second round and they will try to knock off CR in this match.

Navy's form player is hooker Dulanjana Wijesinghe who is playing well among their forwards. He is scoring tries as well and be will be the player that CR should be marking.

Navy winger Buddhima Piyaratne is also a very important player because of speed and he can beat many defenders with his lightning fast runs. He will try to score as many tries as he could.

Richie Dharmapala the scrum half has been playing well and with his passing he has been creating so many scoring opportunities and also producing chances for his players and with that kind of openings hope to win the match.

Forward Supun Pieris is in good form as well. He is a hard tackler and very strong in the forwards department so he will try to play his best game tonight.

CR will on rely on Tharinda Ratwatte and he is playing as a fly half. Earlier in the season he was used as a centre and he scored many tries. But he is not very comfortable in his new position as the fly half.

Riza Raffaideen the winger is an express runner and he is in good form. Last week he scored a try and his confidence must be high. So with that he can continue to score more tries.

Kavindu Perera the captain is the other threat to score tries and he will be the most dangerous player in the CR side.

CR will find it tough against Navy. But they will create problems for the sailors and the match is sure to be a thriller.


CR & FC: G. Jayasekara, S. Warnakulasuriya, A. Hafeez, C. Chamikara, G. Dilshan, S. Fernando, Senal Weerasekara, Omalka Gunaratne, Kavindu Costa, Tharinda Ratwatte, Kavindu Perera, R. Silva, Shashan Mohamad, Riza Raffaideen, Chamod Fernando.

Navy SC: Dulanjana Wijesinghe, Kasun de Silva, L. Wishwajith, Raveen de Silva, N. Perera, Adeesha Weeratunga, Dhanushka Perera, J. Laksara, Harshana Maduranga, Mohamed Absal, Supun Dilshan, M. Faleel, Thanuja Maduranga, Dinusha Chathuranga, Thilina Weerasinghe.




Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More