12th ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Plate Championship begins today

  👤  1735 readers have read this article !
Published by : CT WEB 2018-01-22 10:27:40

Eight teams will battle it out in the Plate Championship of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup scheduled to begin today.

Last year's champions West Indies, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Papua New Guinea, Canada, Namibia, last year semi-finalist Sri Lanka and Ireland will play in the Plate Championship.

New Zealand and South Africa advanced to the quarter-finals from group 'A', India and Australia from group 'B', England and Bangladesh from group 'C' and Pakistan and Afghanistan from group 'D'.

Canada will meet Papua New Guinea at Lincoln No. 3 and Namibia will meet Zimbabwe at Bert Sutcliffe Oval, Lincoln for the 9th place play-off.

Plate Fixtures:

22 January - 9th Place play-off
Canada vs Papua New Guinea
Namibia vs Zimbabwe
23 January
Ireland vs West Indies
Kenya vs Sri Lanka

Quarter-final fixtures:

23 January
Australia vs England
24 January
Pakistan vs South Africa
25 January
New Zealand vs Afghanistan
26 January
Bangladesh vs India




Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More