Sri Lanka women’s team for Fed Cup in Bahrain

  👤  1712 readers have read this article !
Published by : CT WEB 2018-02-06 09:37:25

Sri Lanka's women's tennis team will travel to Bahrain for this year's Fed Cup, the Annual World Cup of women's international tennis and for the 2018 Asia-Oceania Zone Group II tournaments. The matches will be held at the Bahrain Tennis Federation hard courts in Isa Town, Bahrain from 6 to 10 February.

Sri Lanka team comprise Anika Seneviratne, Nethmi Waduge, Savini Jayasuriya and Janali Manamperi. Dineshkanthan Thangaraja will be the non-playing captain.

Fourteen teams will be participating. They are; Indonesia, Iran, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Malaysia, New Zealand, Oman, Pacific Oceania (region), Pakistan, Philippines, Singapore, Uzbekistan, Sri Lanka and Bahrain.

The format will be on a round-robin basis. Teams will be divided into two pools of three teams each (Pools A and B) and two pools of four teams each (Pools C and D). The winners of each pool will play against each other (A1 vs C1 and B1 vs D1) to determine which two nations will advance to the Asia-Oceania Zone Group I in 2019.




Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More