CPRRS AGM on 11 February

  👤  1239 readers have read this article !
Published by : CT WEB 2018-02-08 13:43:21

By Hafiz Marikar

Central Province Rugby Referees Society (CPRRS) is scheduled to hold their annual general meeting on 11 February at the Kandy SC Club house at Nittawela. This time they are hoping to elect a senior hand to the top position. Their present President has been out of the country for the last eight months.

The CPRRS was formed on 25 November 2001 during the CPRFU Presidency of Maurice Perera with Iswan Omar as Secretary. At that time one of the Kandy school products Brig. Japana Jayewardene was Sri Lanka Rugby Referees President.

Kandy has produced some of the top class referees like Philip Bultjens, Malcolm Wright, Miles Christoffelsz, Maurice Perera, Leslie Handunge, Asoka Weerasinghe, Col. Bertie Dias, Y. C. Chang, Mohamed Azain, C.H. Seneviratne, Gamini Fernando, Nimal Lewke, C.Y. Ching, S.W. Chang, Kalu Perera, Tuan Dole, Anil Jayasinghe, Saman Edema, A. Rankothge, C.S. Ekanayake, Robert Navarathne, Priyantha Gunaratne and M. Faizal.




Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More