FFSL Ex-co selects chairmen

  👤  3845 readers have read this article !
By 2017-07-18

2017-7-18-sport-5.jpg (600×350)

By Karuppiah Ramakrishnan

CT Sports: The first Executive meeting of the new office bearers of the Football Federation of Sri Lanka (FFSL) was held last Saturday. The Ex-co appointed Chairmen for all committees at the meeting. According to the FFSL, President Anura de Silva was nominated Chairman of the International Relations Committee and Ex-Officio member of all committees.

Mohamed Ilham from Blue Star Sports Club was named Chairman of the important committee, namely Finance, while City League President R. Puvanandiran was appointed Chairman for Regional Development respectively.

1. Anura de Silva (President FFSL) - Chairman - International Relations Committee and Ex-Officio member all committees.
2. Padmasiri Munasinghe (DIG Police) VP FFSL - Monitoring VP on Competition Committee
3. Upali Hewage (Rtd. DIG Police) VP FFSL - Monitoring VP on Regional Development
4. N.T. Farook VP FFSL - Monitoring VP on Regional Centers & Infrastructure Development
5. Anthony Davidson VP FFSL - Monitoring VP on Northern Development
6. Hemantha Abeykoon VP FFSL (Rep. from Schools Association) - Monitoring VP on Youth Development Projects
7. U.L. Jaswar - Secretary General
8. A. Arulanthasothy - Dy. Sec. (Admin)
9. Jagath Kumara De Silva - Dy. Sec. (Technical)
10. Tyronne Fernando - Hony. Treasurer
11. Indika Thenuwara - Hony. Asst. Treasurer
Below are Committee Chairmen
12. Zahran Sinhawansa - Chairman (Competitions)
13. R. Puvanandiran - Chairman (Regional Development)
14. Maj. General Athula Kodippilly - Chairman (National Teams Management)
15. Mohamed Inham - Chairman (Finance Management)
16. Samantha J. Peiris (Attorney-at-law) - Chairman (Media)
17. Hurley Silveira - Chairman (Youth & Junior Projects)
18. M.S.M. Faiz - Chairman (Technical Development)
19. Rohitha Fernando Chairman - Player Status
20. Shalika Ranaweera - Chairperson (Women's Soccer Development)
21. Dr. Manil Fernando - Chairman (Medical Committee)
22. A.G.C. Deshapriya - Chairman (Referee Development)
23. U.M. Perera - Chairman (Training Centres & Infrastructure Development)
24. M.M. Rameez - Chairman (Futsal & Beach Soccer Development)
25. Saif Yusuf - Chairman (Marketing & Sponsorships)
26. Emmanuel Arnold - Chairman (Northern Development)




Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More