Combank to stay open on Deepavali

  👤  3081 readers have read this article !
By 2017-10-13

The Commercial Bank of Ceylon has announced it will keep more than 50 branches open for business on Wednesday 18 October, Deepavali Festival Day, stated a press release.

The Commercial Bank branches that will operate on that day include the bank's 29 supermarket banking centres and 13 MiniCom branches, which will work customary hours, and another 16 branches that will be open from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. to serve customers, the release added.

These 16 branches are Wellawatte, Colpetty, Kotahena, Maharagama, Borella, Nugegoda, Narahenpita, Battaramulla, Panchikawatte, Union Place, Wattala, Dehiwala, Avissawella, Piliyandala, the foreign branch at Razik Fareed Mawatha and Main Street, Pettah.
The only Sri Lankan bank to be ranked among the Top 1,000 banks of the world for seven consecutive years, Commercial Bank operates a network of 256 branches and 695 ATMs in Sri Lanka. The bank has won multiple awards as Sri Lanka's from a number of international publications, concluded the release.



Read More


Read More


Read More