MAS Unichela emerge champions

  👤  3252 readers have read this article !
By 2017-11-20

MAS Unichela emerged champions of the 25th Singer – MCA Premier League 2018 T-20 Tournament yesterday.

MAS Unichela beat Dimo by 57 runs in the final played at MCA.

MAS Unichela batted first and scored 263 runs for 4 wickets in 20 overs. Skipper T.M. Dilshan scored 109 runs in 48 balls with 9 boundaries and 9 sixes. T.M. Sampath scored 55 runs and Ramith Rambukwella scored 40 runs.

Openers T.M. Sampath and Ramith Rambukwella put on 83 runs for first wicket. T.M. Dilshan and Mahela Udawatte put on 89 runs for the third wicket.

DIMO were bowled out for 206 runs in 19.3 overs.

Left hander Thikshila de Silva scored half century in 13 balls. He scored 63 runs in 19 balls with 7 sixes and 5 boundaries. Anuk Fernando tok 4 wickets for 21 runs. Farveez Maharoof and T. M. Dilshan took each 2 wickets.

T.M. Dilshan of MAS Unichela was adjudicated man of the final.


MAS Unichela: 263/4 (T.M. Dilshan 109, T.M. Sampath 55, Ramith Rambukwella 40, Mahela Udawatte 23, Farveez Maharoof 22 n.o., Ramesh Mendis 2/48)

DIMO: 206 (Thikshila de Silva 63, Nisala Tharaka 27, Pramud Hettiawatta 25, Kavishka Anjula 21, Anuk Fernando 4/21, Farveez Maharoof 2/36, T. M. Dilshan 2/37)



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More