Premier League Inter-Club Cricket Tournament Club Cricket season starts today

  👤  3002 readers have read this article !
By 2017-12-08

Sri Lanka's Premier League Inter-Club Cricket tournament domestic season 2017/18 starts today.
Fourteen teams will be divided into two groups of 7 teams in tier 'A'. The top four teams from each group will qualify for the Super 8 tournament (four day matches). Other 6 teams will play in the Plate tournament (Three day matches) and the team finishing last will be demoted to tier 'B' next season (2018/19).

Defending champions SSC, Moors SC, Ragama CC, Saracens CC, Bloomfield A & CC, CCC and Colts CC are in group 'A'.
Last year's runners-up Chilaw Marians CC, Sri Lanka Ports Authority CC, NCC, Baduraliya SC, BRC, Army SC and Tamil Union A & CC are in group 'B'.

Sinhalese Sports Club won the Premier League 'Tier A' Tournament 2016/17, while Galle Cricket Club ended at the bottom and was demoted to Premier League 'Tier B'. Ports Authority Cricket Club, who topped the points table of the 'Tier B' tournament was promoted to 'Tier A'. The Premier League Inter Club Cricket tournament was postponed to 8 December 2017 due to bad weather.

Premier League Tournament 2017/18 – Tier A
Group 'A': SSC, Moors SC, Ragama CC, Saracens CC, Bloomfield A& CC, CCC, Colts CC
Group 'B': Chilaw Marians CC, Ports Authority CC, NCC, Baduraliya SC, BRC, Army SC, Tamil Union A & CC.

Premier League Tournament 2016/17 – Tier A – Fixtures (8, 9 & 10 December)
Ragama CC vs SSC at Welagedara Kurunegala,
Colts CC vs Bloomfield A & CC at Colts,
Moors SC vs Saracens SC at Moors,
Chilaw Marians CC vs NCC at FTZ Katunayake,
Badureliya CC vs Tamil Union A & CC at Surrey Maggona, BRC vs Port Authority SC at BRC.



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More