McLaren’s shuttlers excel at Badminton Nationals

  👤  2987 readers have read this article !
By 2017-12-08

McLarens shuttlers took the spotlight at the 65th National Badminton Championships 2017 as some of them finished triumphant in their events held at Royal College Indoor Stadium recently.
Thilini Hendahewa claimed a triple crown when she dominated the women's singles, doubles and the mixed doubles events with her partner Sachin Dias.

Sachin Dias along with his partner secured the Open men's doubles trophy while Achini Ratnasiri and her partner fought their way into becoming the Open women's doubles runners-up.

Subash de Silva was crowned the champion in the over-40 Men's singles event. Manjula Fernando and his partner won the over-40 Men's doubles and Ranthushka Sasindu the Under-19 Boys singles. Banisha Perera became the champion in the Men's Plate category.
To add to her greatest triumphs, one of our most talented McLarens shuttlers, Thilini Hendahewa represented the nation at the Lagos International Badminton Challenge 2017 in July. She completely dominated her matches and was crowned champion at the Women's single and Women's doubles.

McLarens take pride in the performance of their shuttlers and wish they will bring glory to our motherland in the future tournaments to come.



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More