Neecha Dosha of planets and how it is cancelled Neechabhanga Rajayoga

  👤  2768 readers have read this article !
By 2017-12-10

By Vishwamitra

There are a number of ways to determine the strength or the weakness of a planet. One of these ways is to assess the strength or the weakness of a planet when it is placed in certain Zodiac signs.

Strength of planets
There are three kinds of strength a planet gets in relation to signs. They are as follows:
When a planet is placed in its own sign it gets Swakshetra status

When a planet is placed in own Trinal sign it gets Moolatrikona Swakshetra status
When a planet is placed in its exaltation sign it gets Ucca status
Definition of Neecha
When a planet is placed in a sign 180 degrees away from the sign where it gets Ucca or exalted status, it is considered to be Neecha or debilitated. For example, if Saturn is posited in Capricorn, it is Swakshetra; if it is placed in Aquarius he is Moolatrikona Swakshetra and if he is placed in Libra he is Ucca or exalted. The sign 180 degrees from Libra is Aries. So Saturn becomes Neecha or debilitated in Aries. The other planets become Neecha the same say.

How Neecha Bhanga Rajayoga arise
Although a planet becomes Neecha or reaches the weakest point in a specific sign, you should not hasten to decide that the planet in question is in his weakest point and that it cannot produce any beneficial effect. Because there are certain planetary combinations that can, not only render the Neecha status null and void or ineffective, but also transform it into a powerful auspicious Yoga called Neecha Bhanga Rajayoga.

How Neecha Dosha gets cancelled
Debilitated planets get their Neecha Dosha nullified in four ways. They are as follows:
If the lord of the sign occupied by the debilitated planet or the lord of the sign wherein the debilitated planet has its exaltation (Ucca status) occupies a Kendra (quadrant) from the Ascendant or the Moon.
If the lord of the Navamsa of the debilitated planet occupies a quadrant or a trine from the Moon and the Moon or the Lagna happen to movable signs or Lagna Navamsa happens to be movable.

If two, three or four planets happen to be debilitated but occupy good Shastyamsas or favourable and good Navamsas or exalted Navamsas, the evil arising from debilitation would not take effect.
If the debilitated planet has good Ashtakavarga strength the same principle is applicable.
Different types of Neecha Bhanga Rajayoga and their results

Now let us turn our attention to how Neecha Bhanga Rajayoga arises according to the principles enunciated in the classical Astrological work, Saravali. (It is noteworthy that these Rajayoga results were targeted to natives who were members of royal families and these results should be interpreted to suit the present day societal system.)
If a planet is in debilitation, if the lord of the sign in which it is debilitated or the lord of its exaltation sign be in a Kendra from the Moon or the Ascendant, the person will be a king and will be just and meritorious.
If a planet is debilitated and if the lord of the debilitation signs as well as that of the exaltation sign or one of them be in a Kendra, the person will be an emperor, saluted by other kings.

If a planet in debilitation is aspected by the lord of that sign, it will make the native a famous king.
When a planet is debilitated, if the lord of debilitation sign and its exaltation sign are in Kendras from each other, the native will be an emperor whose feet will be worshipped by other kings.

The Neecha Bhanga Yoga makes a person powerful, wealthy, virtuous and famous in the present context. Therefore, a student of Astrology should not hasten to undervalue a horoscope featuring several debilitated (Neecha) planets.



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More