34th Mercantile Individual Tournament 2017 McLarens shuttlers Overall Champions

  👤  1997 readers have read this article !
By 2017-12-16

McLarens ended the year with another grand victory becoming Overall Champions at the 34th Mercantile Individual Tournament 2017 with a winning overall score of 56 points. A total of 26 teams participated in the tournament, held from 5–9 December 2017.

Open Women's Singles – Thilini Hendahewa (Champion)
Open Men's Singles – Crishan Dhanushka (Runner-up)
Open Women's Doubles - Achini Rathnasiri & Thilini Hendahewa (Champions)
Open Men's Doubles - Rajitha Dahanayake & Crishan Dhanushka (Runners-Up)
Open Mixed Doubles – Rajitha Dahanayake & Achini Rathnasiri (Champions)
Over 35 Men's Singles - Romesh Samaranayake (Champion)
Over 40's Men's Singles - Subhash Silva (Champion)
Over 40 Men's Doubles - Subhash de Silva & Pradeep Welagedera (Champions)
Master's Doubles Over 50 – Niroshan Wijekoon & Rohan de Silva (McLarens Group Chairman) – (Champions)
These accomplishments and achievements of these remarkable men and women are results of their hard work and dedication to this beautiful sport.



Read More


Read More


Read More