Army can dominate Air Force

  👤  3467 readers have read this article !
By 2017-12-17

By Nadeesha Chathuranga

Army Sports Club will hold edge over Air Force Sports Club when they face each other in their inter club rugby match which will be held at Race Course grounds today.

Army SC is fourth in the points table and is playing good rugby. Last week they beat Police SC in a thrilling game.

Army has also beaten CH and FC and CR and FC. Those were big wins over big teams and they have taken a lot of confidence from those two games.

They will rely heavily on their fly half Ashan Bandara who is the inform player and has scored a lot of tries. Ashan scored three tries again CR and FC in that win.

Wing three quarter Imanka Ariyapala is also doing well but he needs to score more tries to take their club to higher levels.

Scrum half Mohamed Rizwi is also an important player for Army. He is very good at passing the ball and creating tries. He should try to play well.

Air Force has only beaten Police SC and they need to win more games to go to higher place in the table.

Centre Charith Seneviratne is their number one place kicker and he is doing a good job this season. But Air Force needs bigger contributions from Seneviratne.

Ishan Madushanka who plays as winger scored a lot of tries last season and he will look to repeat it this time too.

Aruna Perera and Gayantha Iddamalgoda are two senior players and they must deliver their best performances if they are going to win this game.

Army are the favourites to win this match. But Air Force is a very dangerous team and they will try to upset Army in this game. If they win they can improve their position in the points table.


Army SC: S. Silva, Tharush Adikaram, Sudath Nanayakkara, A. Karunaratna, Suramya Herath, V. Kumar, U. Abeyratne, S. Ratnayake, Mohamed Rizwi, Ashan Bandara, S. Hapugaskumbura, S. Dikkumbura, Imanka Ariyapala, Gayan Salinda, S. Susitha.

Air Force SC: P. Charles, R. Medagedera, R. Parakrama, T. Chanuka, Nilantha Jayaweera, Radeesha Seneviratne, S. Madushanka, G. Silva, Gayantha Iddamalgoda, Aruna Perera, Padma Sanka, Charitha Seneviratne, Ishan Madushanka, J. Seelagama, R. Ramdas.



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More