Chiefs winners in Kandy 10s

  👤  3463 readers have read this article !
By 2017-12-17

By Hafiz Marikar

The Chiefs were crowned winners at the annual Kandy Rugby Academy 10-a-side tournament, which took place at the Bogambara stadium recently.

In Rugby Tens or 10-a-side, only five forwards and five backs, with each half lasting only 10 minutes. Two props, a hooker and two locks make up the forwards, while the backs consist of a scrum-half, fly-half, center, winger and fullback.

Nearly 800 young ruggerites from rugby academies and schools around the country were seen in action.

The final positions:

U-16 - (Cup) Champions - Rugby Promotional foundation,
Runners-up – HARFA,
Plate Champions - Panadura rugby academy,
Runners-up - Kandy rugby academy.
U-18 (Cup) Champions - Kandy rugby academy,
Runners-up - CIS Colombo,
U-21 (Cup) Champions - ICBT Kandy,
Runners-up - Rugby promotional foundation.
Open cup Champions - Army Archers A,
Runners-up – HARFA.
Open Plate Champions - Army Archers B.
Runners-up - Guardians sports club



Read More


Read More


Read More