Kandy SC should finish on top

  👤  2563 readers have read this article !
By 2018-01-13

By Nadeesha Chathuranga

Kandy Sports Club will be favourites to beat CR & FC during their inter club league match which will be played at Nittawela today.
Kandy Sports Club is unbeaten so far and they will be favourites because the game will be played in Kandy.

Kandy is on fire now as all their players play extremely well currently and they are so good to watch. Leading the line is winger Anuruddha Wilwara who scored two tries.

Nigel Ratwatte is also a super player and he is a very strong player. He has already scored many tries and apart from that he can also score points from penalties and conversions.

Centre Danushka Ranjan is also a great player. He can easily demolish teams with his power and pace. So he will look to make things difficult for CR and FC.

They have another great player in Thilina Wijesinghe who is a very good place kicker and he also scores tries and that is a great thing for Kandy. He will try to stay in good form.

CR also have some dangerous players like Riza Raffaideen who can score many tries. He plays as a winger mainly and does good things for his team.

Scrum half Kavindu de Costa is a smart player who can pass the ball very well. His knowledge and experience in rugby will help his team.

Kavindu Perera is their captain and a winger who is important for them. He has played for Sri Lanka aswell.

So his experience will be important for their side as well.

Rehan Silva is a center and a very promising younger player who has shown what he can do in this game and he will look to outplay his opponents today.

Kandy is unbeaten and they will be tough to beat mainly because they have the advantage at home and CR will find it difficult.


Kandy SC: Damith Dissanayake, M. Ali, G. Dissanayake, S. Anthony, Dimithri Shehan, Jason Dissanayake, T. Chathuranga, Buwaneka Udangamuwa, Sreenath Sooriyabandara, Fazil Marija, Richard Darmapala, Gayan Weeraratne, Dhanushka Ranjan, Anurudda Wilwara, T. Wijesinghe.

CR & FC: G. Jayasekara, S. Warnakulasuriya, A. Hafeez, C. Chamikara, G. Dilshan, S. Fernando, Senal Weerasekara, Omalka Gunaratne, Kavindu de Costa, Tharinda Ratwatte, Kavindu Perera, R. Silva, Shashan Mohamad, Riza Raffaideen, C. Fernando.



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More