Eight new teams in MCA ‘C’ division

  👤  3192 readers have read this article !
By 2018-01-14

Eight new teams will be participating in the 7th Prestige Automobile (Pvt) Ltd., sponsored, 'BMW-Hyundai' Trophy, MCA 'C' division 50 – over League Tournament 2018 which began yesterday.

The status of the tournament is also uplifted and will be played on turf instead of matting pitches. The tourney also gets the ODI license to be played in coloured clothing, white ball and all other paraphernalia of a one dayer, thus falling in line with the MCA Premier League.

A total of 14 teams will be divided into two groups and the draw was held recently.

Groupings are as following:

Group 'A' : Citizens Development Business Finance, Commercial Leasing & Finance, Stafford Motor Co. (new) Kanrich Finance 'B' (new), People's Leasing & Finance, Colombo Dockyard and Standard Chartered Bank.

Group 'B' : Commercial Bank (new), JL Morison Son & Jones, Heshan Flexi Packaging (new), Pyramid Wilmer (new), Nations Trust Bank 'A', Softlogic Holdings (new) and PABC Bank (new)

The tournament will be conducted in two stages – the 'League', consisting 42 matches and the 'Knock –Out', consisting seven matches (49 matches in total)

The selected venues are: Army Grounds, Mattegoda, Thurstan College, FTZ Katunayake, De Soysa Park Moratuwa, Surrey Maggona, Moors SC, BRC and MCA.

The handpicked, MCA Match Referees are; Varuna Waragoda, Thusitha Karunaratne, Sena Nandiweera, Manoj Perera, Gamini Dissanayake , Sripal Silva, Mangala Jayasena, Ajith Wasantha and Susilough de S. Wijeratne.



Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More