Premier League Cricket SSC, Marians advance to Super 8

  👤  3367 readers have read this article !
By 2018-01-24

SSC and Chilaw Marians CC advanced to the Super 8 round as top of group 'A' and 'B' of the SLC Premier League Tournament 2017/18 after the first round.

Top 4 teams from the 2 groups will qualify for the 4-day Super 8 round and bottom 3 teams from each group will qualify for the plate championship.

Super 8 round matches will start from 25 January and plate tournament matches from 26 January.

SSC, Ragama CC, Colts CC and Saracens CC qualified from group 'A' for the 4-day Super 8 round, while CCC, Moors and Bloomfield will play in the plate championship from group 'A'.

Chilaw Marians CC, BRC, NCC and Ports Authority CC qualified for the 4 day Super 8 round from group 'B', while Tamil Union, Army SC and Badureliya CC will play in the plate championship from group 'B'.

SSC earned 71.17 points with a win from 6 matches and Chilaw Marians CC earned 101.45 points with 5 wins from 6 matches.

Oshadha Fernando (Chilaw Marians CC) is the leading batsman scoring 610 runs in 6 matches with 2 centuries and a couple of half centuries.

Malinda Pushpakumara (Chilaw Marians CC) is the leading bowler having taken 44 wickets for 661 runs in 6 matches.




Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More


Read More